BRPT 2022 CCSH Educational Grant Winners Announced

The Board of Registered Polysomnographic Technologists (BRPT) announced the winners of its 2022 CCSH Educational Grant for RPSGTs who are interested in pursuing the CCSH credential through Pathway 3. Ten RPSGTs were selected out of more than 40 applications.

“We are delighted to see such interest in our expanding grants program,” said Steve Marquis, MBA, RPSGT, CCSH, BRPT’s Immediate Past-President. “All of the applications were very strong and showed a strong commitment to the profession, desire to improve patient outcomes and advocate for good sleep.”

The application window was open from April 13, 2022, through May 13, 2022. The BRPT’s Educational Task Force reviewed all applications through a carefully crafted rubric to determine the best-qualified applicants.

BRPT congratulates the following 2022 recipients of the CCSH Educational Grant: Benjamin Benedetti, Elizabeth Fischer, Amy Mao, Brandon Miller, Stacy Neu, Rebecca Nichols, Tarsha Saxon, Johnathan Simpson, Lena Shelby, and Kornelia Deneau Turpin.

Each CCSH Educational Grant covers the registration cost for an approved in-person conference or the cost to complete online modules for any approved CCSH educational program, such as the AAST CCSH Designated STAR Education Program, the AASM A-STEP CCSH Education Program, the Academy of Sleep and Wellness Program and the Collin College Continuing Education Health Sciences Program.

Source: BRPT

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.